Presenting, The Picturesque… Kimberly Harding PhD!

Originally posted on Great Indie Authors:

Kev’s Author Interviews Presents:

Dr. Kimberly Harding

Glenwood Springs, CO 

USA 

1

Kev: In a generalized way, Kimberly, tell us a little about yourself. 

Let’s see, I am a college professor living in central Colorado.  I grew up in the Midwest, so landscapes of valleys and mountains still seem unfamiliar to me.  Although, I am seeing their influence in my art as mountains appear in one picture after another.

Kev: How long have you been writing for?

For me, the art came before the writing.  I specifically remember a New Year’s Eve approximately 12 years ago. I had completed my PhD in Physiology and Biophysics two years prior.

Ever the do-gooder, I had somehow equated getting a PhD (in a science-discipline, no less!) with security for life. Once this was done, I felt free to unleash my artistic side. So, I sat home that New Year’s Eve and allowed myself…

View original 746 more words

3 thoughts on “Presenting, The Picturesque… Kimberly Harding PhD!”

Leave a Reply

